SpecOps’ Action Ghillie Density Upgrade

June 12, 2007

SpecOps’ Action Ghillie Density Upgrade:

This is nothing more than the AG mesh and a bundle of zip-ties. It’s so multi-purpose, that I’ve bought a total of 4 orders of this kit in varying flavors of color.

I have a SpecOps Dagger vest…and I’ve zip-tied almost a full AG kit to it. It’s a poor-man’s AG suit, without the extra bulk of wearing an outer set of clothing and worrying about sizes that fit you; the loss of concealment by wearing a suit with a vest over top; and of course, the expense. It helps break up the vest’s outline and covers identifiable seams on pockets, straps, and my HPA tank.

I’ve also used scraps to zip-tie onto a mesh ballcap. This is my backup headgear for when it’s too dangerous to my health to wear the AG Hood.

Before I got the Rifle Wrap, I made some home-made marker ghillie using even more scraps from the AG Density upgrade. Using nothing but some ponytail holders, AG mesh, and zip ties, I made some pretty effective pieces that break up the barrel, cyclone, and hopper of my A-5.

If you can find some very thin zip-ties, you could probably use a Density kit to ghillie your current Ultralights. The ties that come with the AG Density kit are a bit too thick to go through anything thinner than webbing straps.

Leave a comment